IELTS Speaking Part 2: ‘cafe’ topic

Describe a café that you have been to.
You should say

– where it is
– why you went there
– what you ate or drank
– and explain why you liked or disliked the café.

If you’ve seen ‘Speaking lesson 4’ in my video course, you will already have some good vocabulary for describing a restaurant and the staff in a restaurant e.g. welcoming, inviting, warm, approachable, attentive, nice atmosphere, make you feel at home… I’m sure we can use some of these words and phrases to describe a café.

P/s: Please notice that you get the speaking part 2 topic from Simon’s  IELTS. Before actually referring to Simon’s answer, i will do my own answer first. This is a  chance for me to deal with the real test.

Answer:

Useful vocabularies:

 Nice atmosphere, warm, approachable, attentive, make you feel at home, head to this place, to get away from it all, quaint old café’, breathtaking view, hoard of people, fall in love, picturesque,

Well, I often go to the café every weekend, which I always head for the café shop is Tuan Ngoc that is in Thu Duc district HCMC  where brings nice and warm atmosphere to anyone visiting there. I really love this place because it makes me feel quite relaxed, peaceful and comfortable with the quaint old café. I usually come there alone whenever I want to have time for myself, especially, when i made some important decisions. I probably impressed the taste of iced coffee with milk there, it was absolutely fantastic. Furthermore, the thing made me fall in love were those breathtaking views with three-lined walkways. Just one thing I dislike that some man smoked there, and this makes me uncomfortable at all. Anyway, it is really amazing destination café.

Leave a Reply

